Rainbow Stripes and Spots

I know. You’ve seen this from me before…but it makes me so happy!  And, up next for Plasma Plays was stripes.  My stripes aren’t fabulous, in fact they’re pretty bad.  In my defense, I don’t have a striping brush, but to be honest I probably wouldn’t be that great anyway.  But here they are!

7 Do a gradient of 2 colors or more (check YT for different kinds of techniques)
8 Get your stripe on. Vertical, horizontal, diagonal, one, two, seven?! oh what to do!

Essie Tart Deco with Spoiled by Wet ‘N Wild Uh, As If! which is one of the brights in their summer collection, and some Sally Hansen HD Byte on the tips.  Flowers are white with Revlon Buttercup and Sally Hansen Lickety-Split Lime.

I did stripes on my left hand but decided there was no point in even attempting the right hand without a striping brush.  So I decided to go a different direction.  NYX Girls Kinky Pink, Essie Bazooka, Sally Hansen Lightening and Lickety-Split Lime, and Zoya Phoebe.  It took me a while to get both hands at a good angle in the frame while balancing the camera on my knee (Mr. Wickednails is at work, I’m saving him from smelling polish today) and this is the other photo I took 🙂 It made me smile!

I finally organized my polish this morning.  I put together a Helmer from Ikea last night (which is how my left middle nail finally ripped all the way).  It holds all my polish with some room to spare!

Where do you keep your polish?

~rylee

6 thoughts on “Rainbow Stripes and Spots

  1. omg. i love these manicures!!!!! ALL OF THEM! beautiful. beautiful. beautiful!!

  2. nellapolish says:

    its so pretty! like i want to bite ur fingers 😄

  3. sugarmitten says:

    Love this mani! I love the mix of the stripes and polka dots. And you definitely don’t give yourself enough credit, those stripes are really good for not having a striping brush! There’s no way I would have even attempted all that without one! It reminds me of the Fruit Stripe Gum package.

  4. Amanda (Mae) says:

    love both of these!

  5. JezVonSavage says:

    These are fantastic- I love the gradient nails- might have to try that out 🙂

Leave a Reply

