Zoya Pinterest Trio: Kimber, Myrta, and Zuza

Today I have Zoya’s Pinterest Trio, three mini polishes from Zoya’s Summer 2012 Beach and Surf collections.  Pinterest and Zoya teamed up for a giveaway, and these three colors won with the most pins – so 2,000 sets of these mini bottles were given away and I snagged one! (Of course – despite a shipping fee, who can turn down “free” nail polish?!)  The three colors were Kimber, Myrta, and Zuza, all from the Surf collection, so they are shimmery, metallic-y wondrous colors!  These are all three coats with no topcoat.

First up is Kimber, who is officially my favorite.  A lovely raspberry pink, this polish went on smoothly and shimmers golden/peachy pink in the light.

The color on my shade photo of this wouldn’t straighten itself out – Kimber doesn’t look orange in the shade.  Sorry about this one.

But it looks amazing with Spectraflair! (Doesn’t everything?! http://www.etsy.com/shop/brummingbird, she has glitter polishes for sale now but I’m sure she will have more SF if you want it)

Myrta.  This polish is a little bit disappointing, because I am so completely in love with its counterpart from the Beach collection, Arizona.  Myrta leans almost toward brown, and it just isn’t good with my skin tone.  This is too bad, because for a long time, bright orange was my favorite color!

You can tell in the shade that it has just a metallic orange shimmer to it.  Just not my favorite, but I have seen it look amazing on others’ swatches; it’s really just my pale skin I think (I blame a lot of things on my pale skin, for example: I’m vitamin D deficient because I’m pale! I look chunky because I’m pale! See how that works? Roll with it).

Finally, Zuza.  A lovely blue teal with silvery teal shimmer, this color reminds me of…nothing I already own.  Yay!

You can see how much silver is in the shimmer in this one, I love it.  I like that there are zero brush strokes visible; lines in the polish annoy me, but these didn’t have that problem at all.

Hope you enjoyed these! These and the rest of the collection were sold at Ulta and other retailers, and the store near here still has these in stock if you want.

~rylee

 

3 thoughts on “Zoya Pinterest Trio: Kimber, Myrta, and Zuza

  1. very nice! what a great opportunity for polish!

  2. Dinosquarerobot says:

    Reblogged this on DINOSQUAREROBOT and commented:
    I love Zoya products!

  3. kingsimba says:

    I love your blog! I gave you the “Sunshine Award”! Check it out here: http://kingsimba.wordpress.com/2012/07/10/thank-you-thank-you-thank-you/

Leave a Reply

