Nail Art: Stripes and Dots!

Anyone who has seen my blog knows how much I love bright colors!  And if you follow my Instagram, chances are you have seen me do stripes a few times, and dots as well.  Here are a couple of my favorite designs:

This is Essie Lapiz of Luxury with Essie Tart Deco.  I love this color combo and the dots remind me of dinosaur spots for…whatever reason!

For this design, I started with white as my base.  I used my Orly Striping Brush from Ulta to make stripes in Orly Glowstick, Orly Melt Your Popsicle, Zoya Charisma, China Glaze Pool Party, and China Glaze I’m With The Lifeguard.  Stripes take a little practice, and some shades that are thicker are tough to get even on your finger…but you can always use your base color or another color to even out the sides!

Happy Striping (NOT STRIPPING!)

~rylee

7 thoughts on “Nail Art: Stripes and Dots!

  1. Naomi says:

    I really love your stripe design! The colours are amazing 🙂

  2. I thought dinosaurs on the dots, too!

  3. workplaypolish says:

    Oooo. Love the stripe!!

  4. You are so good at nail art!!! The best i can do is a different color on the ring finger lol. I really like your blog and I was wondering if you would have any interested in joining a beauty blog hop I created just for wordpress users. You can find more information about it here:
    http://sparklegirlslife.wordpress.com/2012/08/06/wordpress-only-beauty-blogger-blog-hop/

  5. Good job on both! The dots are very cute, I like those colors.

    http://IsItReallyTooMuchToAsk.com

  6. I love both of these! The colors are amazing!

Leave a Reply

