Nail Art: Rainbow Gradient and Splatter Art

More random nail art!  I haven’t been able to swatch much lately as it has been foggy in the morning when I usually swatch.  I am working on my lightbox tomorrow finally, which should alleviate some of the issue!

I actually did these for Pride, but failed to post them until now.  I sponged the colors onto my nails with a wedge makeup sponge over white, and was running late to meet a friend, so some white shows around my cuticles – sorry!  I layered China Glaze Fairy Dust on top (shown).

And here we have cotton candy inspired splatter nails!  I used a stirring straw used to stir coffee for these, dipped on end in polish, aimed at my nails, and puffed air through the other end.  Cleanup is a bit tedious, but I love the end effect of these! Very summery.

Hope you enjoyed some of my recent endeavors!  Please check out my Instagram account because, to be honest, I post lots more on there simply because my phone is always handy!  You can find me @wickednails 🙂

~rylee

5 thoughts on “Nail Art: Rainbow Gradient and Splatter Art

  1. I love the rainbow gradient! So pretty 🙂

  2. justBglam says:

    Love both!!!!

  3. I love the rainbow too! I think the glitter makes the design.

  4. Wow. You are so patient to do the rainbow gradient! It looks great.

Leave a Reply

