Nail Art: Dip Dye Nail

I did another dip dye nail.  I was going to get my hair done, and I always get really intimidated going into salons, because everyone always looks so cute.  I decided my nails should match my shirt (of course!) so this is what I came up with.  I have a tutorial for this look here if you want to recreate it.

 

 

For this nail I started with L’Oreal Because You’re Worth It, and added, from lightest to darkest, American Apparel Office, Essie Mojito Madness, Kleancolor Green Grass, China Glaze Emerald Sparkle (pictured), and Wet ‘N Wild Toxic Apple.  This reminds me of Peter Pan!

Have you tried Dip Dye nails yet?

~rylee

 

9 thoughts on “Nail Art: Dip Dye Nail

  1. *eyes explode*… AMAZING! Need to try to recreate this!

  2. Delindel says:

    WOW these just look FANTASTIC! It has to be in caps to emphasise the fantasticness of it! I’m definitely going to have a go at these ones 😀

  3. These look truly fantastic, I need to learn how to do this! Thanks for the inspiration, LOVE THEM!

  4. masucree says:

    That is a fantastic green and a awesome mani!

  5. Cindy Parks says:

    Where can I go to see a tutorial on those?

  6. Fantastic look. WOW !!!!

  7. […] I’ll need something to say! Anyway, I’ve had my eye on this design for a while and saw Wicked Nails’ interpretation of it on Tumblr, so I thought it would be great to try out for this […]

Leave a Reply

