Nail Art: Saran Wrap Mani

I did a fall color inspired Saran Wrap Mani a while back and thought I would share. The weather is finally starting to cool off, but it really isn’t feeling like fall yet, so these colors are hard to commit to!

 

If you haven’t done a Saran Wrap mani yet, you paint your whole nail the base color and allow it to dry (in this case, my base color was my darkest color, Chanel Vertigo). Then prepare crumpled pieces of cling wrap or Saran Wrap, and, one nail at a time, paint your next color on (unnamed metallic gold, in my case).  After you paint one nail, immediately dab the wet polish with the cling wrap to remove some of the wet polish.  You should be left with something similar to the above design!

 

 

If you want more help, I definitely recommend putting “Saran Wrap Mani” into the Google or YouTube machine for some help, this mani is easy and requires minimal supplies!

 

I ended up putting a third color on my nails after the first two layers were dry, and it gave my nails more depth and kind of looks like an antiqued finish, which I like. Give it a try!

~rylee

8 thoughts on “Nail Art: Saran Wrap Mani

  1. vonimoller says:

    Must try! LOVE

  2. Naomi says:

    This looks amazing! I’m going to have to try a Saran Wrap Mani myself I think 🙂 Thanks for sharing! Naomi x

  3. Delindel says:

    Love the colour choices 😀 Just gorgeous!

  4. am1ec says:

    I need to try this! Love this look!

  5. Love this – I definitely need to try this soon. The colours you picked are great too!

  6. feeraa says:

    Never thought of doing one of these with a metallic. Love!

  7. Erin Elizabeth says:

    This reminds me of when metal is melted down – it looks awesome!

  8. Carol says:

    Gorgeous….killer idea.

Leave a Reply

