Pure Ice My City Contest

So, I entered a nail art contest on Instagram sponsored by Pure Ice, a nail polish available at Walmart.  The prize was…get ready…the entire Pure Ice collection of 100 polishes!  10 ladies won, and I was one of the winners with my Napa inspired nail art!

Napa Nails2I was driving home admiring the sunset and realized exactly what I love about home – it is so beautiful here in the valley!

Napa NailsI’m seriously not much of an artist – these nails took about 2 hours to complete.

VinoI used a striping brush and Milani glitter for this.  The background color is Essie Lilacism.

SunsetI sponged Barry M Blueberry Ice Cream onto white to create sky and clouds, then added Sally Hansen Lightening, Barry M Strawberry Ice Cream, and Orly Melt Your Popsicle.  I used acrylic paint for the mountains and a Milani glitter for the grape bunches.

GrapeI used China Glaze Creative Fantasy for the grapes and acrylic paint for the stems an accents.

BalloonAhem. This was originally going to be a different image over a sponged gradient, but I suddenly realized one of my favorite things is that no matter where you are, on a clear morning you can see hot air balloons drifting over the hills, houses, and even my office.  The balloon (and everything really) looks better from a bit farther away 🙂

I hope you enjoyed!  I will be sure to share a picture of the 100 bottles of polish when they arrive!

❤ Rylee

4 thoughts on “Pure Ice My City Contest

  1. Nail Diva says:

    Just imagining those images is artistry!

  2. You freaking rock.. what are you going to do with all 100 of your new polishes…lol

  3. Kellie says:

    I remember that contest. Congratulations. Beautiful nail art. And you say you aren’t a nail artist. PFFTTT I don’t even wanna hear that lol. I’m the one who is not a nail artist…I can’t even stamp for Pete’s sake.

Leave a Reply

