Review: Incoco Real Nail Polish Appliques

Incoco provided the following product to me at no charge for review.

This was the first time I have ever used nail polish appliques or strips, which in this case are made of real polish and, according to Incoco, contain a base, color, and top coat in every strip.

IncocoBerrySwirl

The directions provided in the box are very clear and easy to follow.  I received Berry Swirl, a lovely bright pink base with swirls of pale pink and purple.  There are 16 strips in each package, and I (like you, probably) have only 10 nails, so there were a few extra to choose from to match my nail size.  Not only that, but each strip has a more square, wide end as well as a more round, narrow end, enabling you to get the best, easiest fit for your nail bed.  I have always doubted these could really be easy to apply, and I personally consider myself to have weird, strangely shaped nail beds. (“My nail beds suck!” I love that movie.)

IMG_8097

Remove front and back strips, and end up with basically a semi sticky piece of nail polish all ready to be stuck onto your nail. If you get it wrong, you can easily peel it off without ripping it and try again.
IMG_8096

This was the hard part for me, as my nails don’t take well to a straight across shape.  You bend the excess polish over the end of your nail and gently file downward.

IMG_8098

Hey look, my fugly thumb! My nail ripped over here about a week ago and a friend of mine commented that “Nobody sees your thumb (online) so it doesn’t matter!”

So here it is, proving even if your nails suck, these strips still work!

IMG_8099

Even filing off a little excess on the edge was simple!IMG_8100

Tada! Look at that sexy thumb. :/  If you knew that was my big toe from my left foot transplanted onto my hand after a childhood accident, you wouldn’t be making fun of it.

Just kidding. Try these out for a quick mani. Personally, I prefer to do my own nail art, but in a pinch, these are great!

❤ Rylee

*product provided to me at no cost for an honest review.

4 thoughts on “Review: Incoco Real Nail Polish Appliques

  1. I received a pack of the Incoco Appliqués in my BirchBox, so I got to try them. I was very surprised and shocked at how easy they were to put on and how long they lasted! Although they are not as cheap as i’d like, I still would recommend using these! 🙂

  2. Gostei muito dos adesivos… lembra unha marmorizada não é?
    Beijoooo e excelente dia pra você!!

  3. vonimoller says:

    I ADORE this water marble effect! Looks so cool and that’s actually an effect I’d go for in a nail wrap. It looks good!
    ~Don’t forget to enjoy this day~

  4. They seem nice! Never got to use them but they seem promising

Leave a Reply

